FREE SHIPPING ON ALL U.S. ORDERS $85+ All Canada & UK ORDERS $125+
FREE SHIPPING ON ALL U.S. ORDERS $85+ All Canada & UK ORDERS $125+

Fiberside Chat with Summer Lee

$20.00

The Magic of Sock Knitting!
Join designer Summer Lee as she talks all about her new book, The Sock Project. Summer will be showing us patterns from the book, and sharing her process for writing and developing the book concept. She’ll also be talking (very enthusiastically!) about why sock knitting is magic. From gaining new skills that you can apply to larger projects, to building confidence in color palette selection, sock knitting truly is a wonderful foundation from which you can build and expand your knitting prowess! Summer will share tips & tricks, and do a little demo focusing on colorwork – one thing that trips many of us up with socks!  

BIO: 
“I live in a cozy old bungalow in Tulsa, Oklahoma with my husband Dave, our two teenagers, a dog who adores me, and a dog who seems to actively resent my very existence. I’ve been knitting for almost 20 years, and designing sock knitting patterns since 2020. I LOVE color ~ finding surprising and delightful color stories is my favorite part of the design process! I’ve written a comprehensive book about sock knitting, which you can find on my website, at major retailers, and in your favorite local yarn shop!
You can explore more of my work through InstagramRavelry and YouTube. I hope you’ll find patterns you love, plenty of color inspiration, and helpful tips across my site and social media channels. I also produce a weekly knitting podcast where I share my current projects, book recommendations, helpful tips, and more!”

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, March 17th at 3:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Central, 1:00pm Mountain, 12:00pm Pacific

This Fiberside Chat will be recorded – a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only. 

Out of stock

SKU: 210000039614 Category:
Reviews (0)

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fiberside Chat with Summer Lee”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.